Topics to be Covered in the Online Event

  • Temperature being a critical parameter in all power systems and even more for power electronics with new materials like WBG semiconductors
  • Testing of electronic components in design and production phase is crucial to ensure system performance and quality
  • Thermography can provide for contact-free, precise and high frame rate temperature measurements
  • Guest speaker from the Christin-Albrechts-University Kiel, EE&IT will provide insight into high frequency power electronics and respective temperature measurements

 

Date:  March 3rd, 2021
Time (different time zones): 10:00 – 11:00 am (PST) / 1:00 – 02:00 pm (EST) / 7:00 – 8:00 pm (UTC+1)
Platform:  Microsoft Teams
Language:  English

Current Event

Thermography Solutions for Power Electronics by InfraTec

Technical Requirements for Participation in the Online Event

We recommend participation with the operating system Windows 10 and the browser Google Chrome because we have had the best experience with it so far. In addition, there are other access options, which you can find on the Microsoft homepage.

The installation of Microsoft Teams is not required for participation. To be able to use the full range of functions, we recommend installing the Teams app. A free app is also available for macOS users.

If you have any questions, please contact your IT department.